Remember to rest (happy July 4th) + Fundraising Fieldnotes 7.4.22

A short holiday reminder for July 4th

Hey - it’s Jason Yeh. Happy 4th of July! 🎇🇺🇸🕺🏻

If you’re American or in the US, I hope you’ve taken this weekend to relax with friends and family eating grilled food 🌭

On to this abbreviated holiday issue of the Fundraising Fieldnotes (7.4.22)

An American in France...

I’m currently celebrating American Independence Day in France recharging to get ready for a month of hard work prepare programs / support for founders who want to raise in the Fall.

The weekend in France has been similar…but less hot dogs + beer and more cheese + rosé.

Here’s me and a strange dog I met outside of Arles, France.

Similar to past holiday issues of the newsletter, this one is short with a simple message.

Remember to rest.

You don’t get a trophy for skipping holidays. An extra day/week won’t be the difference between success and failure. There is no reward for burnout.

Preparing to fundraise will require work this summer but I hope you take time to recharge especially around holidays.

Happy 4th of July once again👍

Send me a photo / message sharing what you got up to for the holiday!

Smart Twitter Takes

When possible, build relationships with those who will consider investing in the future

Everyone loves lists when fundraising... here's another one!

Till next week. Stay adamant and be chased.

Jason

P.S. a @jayyeh original fundraising meme :)

In case you missed it…

Last week's post shared how to use social media to drive investor interest:

Small asks!

If you thought this was helpful or enjoyable in any way, I’d love for you to:

  • Share this newsletter with others who would enjoy it using your referral link above

  • Follow me on Twitter where I’ve begun building in public (my course, my podcast, etc)!

  • Ask me your fundraising questions so I can help you and cover them in a future issue

  • Listen with a friend to Funded, my podcast that tells the rollercoaster stories of how founders raised millions (and subscribe🙏)