I rest my case + Fundraising Fieldnotes 1.3.23

Did you implement last week's fundraising hack??

Last week, I followed my own advice and took a week of rest

First, Happy new year!!

Last week's essay was about the power of rest and I told you I'd be following that advice with no heavy writing. Here's how that looked for me...

Me playing a made up game (who can throw a penny closest to the wall) with my dad, niece, and nephew.

Winning gift: Rosie socks

I did cheat a bit (some email checking) but mostly spent the time with my family. Rest was awesome, and I feel great for 2023.

If you took my advice, send me pics of how you spent your holidays! I'd love to see it!

BTW...

Next week, I start my 3-part fundraising workshop (Jan 9th) focused on helping founders establish a baseline of fundraising fundamentals. 500 founders have already registered. I'd love to have you join -> Sign up here🙋‍♂️

If you subscribed last week!!!

In case you subscribed last week (the 1 week of the year I take off writing)...here are some of my favorite essays from 2022. Worth a read!

Did you like today's post?
With your feedback, we can make sure we're covering the topics that are most useful/helpful to you. Click here to give us feedback:
Powered by Typeform